Myers-Briggs Test

  It’s actually really strange to me how this test has shown me how much I really know myself. It’s pretty ironic that I find this through a test required by a course that I’m taking because I don’t know what I want. I would definitely say that my results from the Myers-Briggs personality test are absolutely true. I and the test both agree that I am an introversive, intuitive, feeling, perceiver. I see examples of all of these things in pretty much everything I do and react to. While I love theatre and being on stage, I’ve come to find that I make it pretty difficult for people to get to know me. Not because I’m closed off to people really, but because it’s hard to get me talking. Although, if you talk to my closest friends they’d tell you they’d wish I’d do just the opposite. I do consider myself a pretty big picture thinker. It’s a good thing mostly, but sometimes it makes me forget that sometimes you need to just take one step at a time. It makes it easy to get overwhelmed this way.I hardly ever take the logical route when given a tough decision. I get myself in a lot of trouble because of the fact I think with my heart and not my head. But this also gives me the gift to work well with people. Understanding where they’re coming from, and delivering information in a way they can understand. And.. I am unfortunately, but admittedly, the most unorganized an individual can be. My room and car are scattered in clothes, papers, hair products, etc. And it’s definitely a factor in whats gotten me a little behind when it comes to school. However, I love that I can own to being spontaneous. It’s an attribute that has brought me the greatest of adventures and the best of stories. While making it a habit can be dangerous, I believe a little spontaneous decision making is healthy for a person. Keeps me on my toes. (: 

Seeing my results and knowing them all to be true only confirms to me that I really do want in my deepest of desires to teach. I came to college in the mindset to keep my options open but after this its clear to me I can’t really see myself doing anything else. It’s what I love. So It’s what I’ll do. (:

Thanks for reading. (:

Astara Dianne Blain

Student, Future Teacher

Leave a Reply

